Home > Texture Hacks, \PN/ news > hexing problem

hexing problem

Now, you all know about my ASH problem I had, right? Luckly people helped me with it, but I can’t seem to get Hex Neo to work. That was the only editor that I actually used to make working textures! Now I tried other Hexing programs like hex workshop or probe, and it seems to be good! YAY! BUT after saving it, it didn’t work and just froze the game. I realized that the problem was that the newly created .PAC was much bigger in size than the original. I didn’t add anything, just replace and still. Help?

 

This is the last problem I have from ASH. After this I’ll be making Textures again… 😀

Categories: Texture Hacks, \PN/ news
  1. 01/30/2009 at 8:04 pm

    Are you sure that you aren’t adding instead of replacing? the only way it can get bigger is if more stuff is added. how much bigger are the new pacs? if they are only off by a few bytes, i don’t know what it is, but if it is off byover four kilobytes, then you are most likely adding something.
    try highlighting everything you are replacing and then right click the first character of the texture you are replacing then hit paste. if that’s what you are alreday doing, then i am not sure whats going on

  2. 01/30/2009 at 11:48 pm

    Fix hex editor neo. Thats a cool program.

  3. powermarshall
    01/30/2009 at 11:56 pm

    I KNOW!!!! How? I install it; it says, “must uninstall” I click “Uninstall.” NOTHIN! I search for it on my computer… nothin… How…. I’m sad… 😦

  4. 01/31/2009 at 1:18 am

    go to control panel>add/remove programs>search for hex editor neo and uninstall from there.

    or go to the directory you installed it to and delete everything and download again from scratch

  5. 01/31/2009 at 3:31 pm

    also, you can send me all the things you want me to hex. that’s why i’m here 🙂

  6. powermarshall
    02/02/2009 at 12:23 pm

    I’m thinking about it… I don’t want to be a bother…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

