Home > 1 > BIG PROBLEM

BIG PROBLEM

well, first, I had a bright idea, I wanted to get GCAR working on my wii.
So then, I somehow messed up all brograms that use a menu like GECKO OS.
(GECKO OS, BACKUP launcher), and some others (ocarina, cios installer, ect)

so if I don’t fix it, no textures from me for a while…….
😦 😦 😦

Categories: 1
  1. 01/31/2009 at 5:31 am

    Awww… WE MUST FIX IT!! All I need is a donut! (to eat while I watch you do it… XP)

  2. 01/31/2009 at 6:06 am

    well, it should be fixed after a while,
    then comes my dvd writer being fixed,
    then I need more DVDs
    then, I want a donut
    THEN, I test my textures out

  3. 01/31/2009 at 1:57 pm

    what’s gcar?

    EDIT: Gamecube Acion Replay, got it

  4. 01/31/2009 at 9:57 pm

    Did you update the homebrew channel because one of the updates makes the HBC read .dol files so you have to replace some programs. This happened to a friend of mine.

  5. 02/01/2009 at 2:54 am

    Wouldn’t the app not even load though if the hbc can’t read elf’s?
    I think gecko os and backup launcher are dol’s anyway, but that may be the cause. i didn’t think of that

  6. Bonzai
    02/01/2009 at 3:06 pm

    Hey Power Marshall, sorry to hear about that. I am having problems as well, but they are simple. Could you help me?
    http://wiird.l0nk.org/forum/index.php?topic=2801.0

  7. powermarshall
    02/02/2009 at 12:24 pm

    Lol, This isn’t for… me. 😀

  8. someonewhodied
    02/02/2009 at 7:54 pm

    yeah, I figured out the prob but can’t fix it

    I had a GC mem card while installing a cios

  9. 02/02/2009 at 11:01 pm

    uninstall the cios (if you can manage the menu) and then reinstall it. idk how to work around it if you can’t do menus though

  10. someonewhodied
    02/03/2009 at 3:58 am

    I almost fixed it.
    just got the needed files.

    and I prolly won’t work on anything for about a week cuz I kinda accidentally messed up my dvd writer (YES I AM A PROBLEM MAGNET: messed up controllers, semi bricked wii, messed up controller charger, broken dvd drive, got a virus on my laptop(but fixed it), failed a science quiz dropping my grade 2/10 of a percent, ALL IN ONE WEEK!!)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

