Home > Stickman, \PN/ news > Getting closer and closer

Getting closer and closer

I (Mystery Artist) have been toying around with some stuff and I am getting really close to testing things with just the 3D models of the character’s trophys. I got a model to open but I dont think that my freeware 3D editing software allows custom textures to be applied…

I have to get a new editor but right now I am happy for what I have gotton so far. Thanks wojogamer for telling me about this and thanks SuperCoins for the working converter. (wow… I’ve thanked you in every post I made haha)

Well, here’s a pic to show what I have so far. (for anyone wondering, I used MeshLab in the photo) I would have used Blender but I can’t get the Python settings to work. If anyone can help with that, I would greatly appreciate it.

Anyway, enough off topic rambling, here’s the picture.

Sexy Beast

Sexy Beast

Categories: Stickman, \PN/ news
  1. Super Yirbi
    02/19/2009 at 2:41 am

    Hopefully a breakthrough will be made.

  2. 02/19/2009 at 3:25 am

    good luck, MA.

  3. 02/19/2009 at 4:38 am

    I’ve got good news, more good news, and a bit of bad.

    Good:
    we don’t have to worry about nintendo.
    At school we had to write this business letter,… I wrote to nintendo, they didn’t close down ]EE[, it was the host.
    More Good:
    I FINISHED CRONO!!!!…again
    as you know, I accidentally deleted him… Well, I redid him. The blade is awesome (rainbow sword)
    Bad:
    It might take a while to redo the rest of the stuffz I lost
    and to upload Crono

  4. 02/19/2009 at 4:45 am

    …need to fix 3 fings on Crono

    the face got screwed so I’ll use the original
    need to fix the color on the clothes
    need to recolor the eyes

  5. 02/19/2009 at 6:09 am

    hey PM,

    check your public messages on gscentral, I found a good 3d models viewer

  6. 02/20/2009 at 4:05 pm

    Your welcome MA.

  7. 02/21/2009 at 1:34 am

    hmm… huh?

  8. 02/21/2009 at 1:41 am

    @someonewhodied- did you get that 3d model viewer to work? I was able to get a 3d model up, but i can’t edit textures on it, not even the preloaded ones. I’ve now started using blender, but there aren’t any good guides out there (at least i didnt find one yet) for applying textures.

    and PM, check your gmail when you get a chance

  9. 02/21/2009 at 4:05 am

    Alright, got it. 😉

  10. 02/21/2009 at 5:37 pm

    you need to convert the textures and tell the proggy where each thing goes

    I can’t post an img cuzz I am using a mac keyboard and there is no print screen button

  11. 02/24/2009 at 12:08 am

    hey someonewhodied, did you get that 3d models viewer to work? i couldnt get it running right. I’m using blender right now but it is very difficult to manuever. Since you don’t have a print screen button, try going to http://www.screentoaster.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

