Home > Leon > The Sun and Moon and Fighting!!

The Sun and Moon and Fighting!!

I assume its safe to post this time o_o since the last one did read the 5th, ok, enough of that, lets go!!

Today I bring one of the coolest Villians from the second best SNES game EVER :3 I present to you ….

Marx!! seriously, Marx is pure Awesome, now, If you’ve seen my texture page on the SCHC you’ll notice I made a Marx a while back, short story, it failed, it took me 2 minutes to make.

Meanwhile, this one took me a hell of a lot longer than 2 minutes, and I absolutely LOVE it

let me know what you think … (also, im sorry if I wasnt suppose to post today, D:)

Categories: Leon
  1. Leon
    03/06/2009 at 7:40 pm

    Admit it, you know Kirby Superstar is Pure Awesome :3

  2. 03/06/2009 at 10:07 pm

    I like Marx, I’d also like to know more about him as well.

  3. goldwing456
    03/07/2009 at 3:53 pm

    pretty epic. and yeah, kirby superstar is made of win

  4. 03/07/2009 at 4:49 pm

    thank Leon! 😀

  5. 03/07/2009 at 5:24 pm

    Nice, you shoulda done marx soul from kirby superstar ultra (remake for DS) though

  6. Super Yirbi
    03/07/2009 at 8:56 pm

    Kirby Superstar: best Kirby game you’ll ever find so far (waits for Kirby Wii).

    I’ve seen a few Marx textures, but this one’s pretty good. I’m guessing nothing can be done with the eyes though, right?

  7. Leon
    03/08/2009 at 11:54 am

    ASH Hates me whenever I try to do Meta Knights eyes, so I always have to leave them out D:

    KSSU is amazing as well, I’ve been playing Helper to Hero like mad :3
    Marx’ Soul is one I wanted to do, but the Original Marx is better IMO

  8. 03/08/2009 at 12:42 pm

    with the eyes, you just need to force transparency(read ]EE[‘s guide on it)
    after you are done with the editing
    then…profit

  9. 03/09/2009 at 9:55 am

    Very nice work mr. Leonson

  10. Bonzai
    03/10/2009 at 7:48 pm

    @ Leon

    I have the same problem, are you using photoshop or Gimp.

  11. 03/10/2009 at 8:26 pm

    hey Leon I can help. just send me a tga of what you want the texture to look like and i can format it for you and send it back. make sure you use ash 2.2 and ou can send it to me over the SCHC in a PM or email it to me (click on edit comment on my comment in the powernation dashboard to see it)

    or if you use photoshop, go to Image>Mode>Index>(on the dropdown in the new window, hit Local(Perceptual) and then type in a number of colors that you need.) usually 256 colors are allowed, but ash will tell you if it needs to be lower.

    Hope it helps!

  12. Leon
    03/10/2009 at 10:03 pm

    I do that stickman, but alas, ASH is stupid 😄

  13. 03/12/2009 at 1:32 am

    Very impressive. You guys certainly learned a lot about texture haxxing in…what, like 3 tries? Starting with gradients and moving on to this?!

    However, Marx’s wings have a transparency besides the colored dots, but I’m not sure about the availability of transparencies in texture hacking. Either way, good texture.

  14. Leon
    03/20/2009 at 6:13 am

    Someguy, I’ve been texture hacking since just after SS formed (aka a long time)
    but I agree, everyone here is getting a lot better 😀

    HURRAY FOR PN!

  15. Batandy
    03/25/2009 at 6:02 pm

    OMG SO AWESOME!!!
    Try to make Marx Soul,you have only to change the colours and make he more evil!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

