Home > Stage textures, \PN/ news > Stage hacking via Power Marshall

Stage hacking via Power Marshall

I’m going to start Stage hacking and nao. I have one problem, though if anyone knows. please reply. 😦

Here’s mah problem:

“Well, I decided I want to do stages and so I extracted all the way to the point of when I get the Tpl files. I use TPLx on them and it looks like it did it… But I don’t receive anything. Help?”

 

Thanks.

Categories: Stage textures, \PN/ news
  1. 03/14/2009 at 11:01 pm

    I copied this from esh:
    “Same way you hoax characters.

    Get the .pac, drag on lz77ex, get the .out, rename to .pac, use ASH, get the tga, edit them, and so on.”

    Step 2 doesn’t work I believe.

  2. yoho97
    03/14/2009 at 11:59 pm

    @ Bonzai
    The right order is: Get the .pac, drag it on SSBextract, put 001.bin on lz77ex, get the .out, rename it to .pac, use ASH, get the tga..and yes, Step 2 works.

    To put it back: use TCSmake, get the tcs file, use TexConv, get the tpl file, hex it back into the renamed .out file (001.pac, rename it back to 001.bin.out), use NTcompress to get 001.bin again (use as command: ntcompress -l -o 001.bin -A4 001.BIN.out.) , hex it back into the original stage.pac

  3. 03/15/2009 at 5:55 am

    Well, I don’t like ASH. Isn’t there a ASH free way I can do stages, Yoho97?

  4. 03/15/2009 at 11:46 am

    This is where I’m useless. Sorry, I just spectate.

  5. yoho97
    03/15/2009 at 8:06 pm

    @powermarshall
    Well, ASH uses TPLx too, to convert the files into tga so there should be a way to use TPLx on it’s own, but I don’t used it that way so I don’t know.

  6. injured2day
    03/16/2009 at 8:10 am

    i have a great idea for a stage, but i’ve never been able to figure out how to extract the textures…on top of that if i have to hex then count me out, i suck at hexing…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

