Bad News

When I run gekko and use codes my game freezes durring the strap loader. i’ve tried without the my custom strap Loader PAC file, it still crashes. When I loaded the game using the Wii Menu, it worked fine.

Failed Trys to Fix Problems.

-Removing strap PAC.

-Adding most menu files on to my SD card.

-Running a dianostic scan on my SD card and recovering bad sectors.

-Remaking the RSBE01.gct file

-Updating Gekko OS.

I’m going to try a different SD card. This sucks because I was going to release so cool stuff today to, but I need pics to show you guys. heres a list of things I was going to release.

-Beam Sword = Ganondorf’s Sword

-Ray Gun = Diddy Penut Popgun

-Explosive Crate = Tingle(because I think it would be fun blowing up Tingle)

-Diddy Penut Popgun = Wolf’s Blaster

If someone on the team is willing to test these out for me and take pictures if I send these to them. I will be greatfull.

  1. power
    12/06/2009 at 8:27 am

    I’d do it. Send mii an email powermarshall(at)gmail(dot)com, k?

    • 12/06/2009 at 10:31 am

      I sent them, THNX

  2. 12/06/2009 at 3:42 pm

    Sent an email reply.

  3. 12/22/2009 at 8:15 am

    I had that problem with a texture I made long ago. I made one for squirtle and before that one I made in Smashbox an item pack (well, actually it was only link’s bomb modified, just to try it out). I tried starting the game with the two textures in my SD card, but it froze at the strap loader (just like yours). I haven’t tried fixing it yet, though I have the texture finished and ready to upload.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

